July 11, 2016 – Week 92

DILIGENCE BRINGS BLESSINGS

After last transfers blowouts, I’ve decided to take a quick pit stop and get 4 new tires and a full tank of gas and head on back into the field. Last transfer was tough dealing with my companions work ethic, but now I have a lot of support even from my new companions and also from the president and the assistants here in the misison.
I have been pretty much decided to work in 2 sectors this transfer so I can just kill it here in the last stetch in my misión to gain the checkered flag and take the victory at the Tijuana 730. I’ve been in last place and now I have taken the lead.  I might be a little behind right now but I’m ready to catch back up and to win it all!!
My companions are ready and everything is going awesome. My sector is still the same – it is in Paraíso and I just received my new companion last week Elder Gwilliam from Springfield Utah. Also, I am still with Elder Lopez as well. Things are going great. The family that we have been teaching for a bit FINALLY came to church and they have a baptismal date for the 30 of July. Hopefully we can be able to baptize that family of 3, well there are 5 people but 2 are still too young. We just received a new Ward misison leader and he is ready to kick it as well. He was inactive but he’s ready to kill it with us here in the Ward to help the Ward out and to help us out as well.
I really hope we can be able to baptize that family. The guy his name is G**** and it’s really sad becasue he has cataracts in both of his eyes and he can barely see. He has had them for several years, he just doesn’t have the money to be able to pay for them to get fixed so he can have a surgery. But I know the Lord will bless him if he keeps at it. I have been getting impressions that we should give him a blessing, and I will do so this week when we go visit his house.
This week me and Elder Gwilliam will be heading to Guerrero Negro tomorrow and we are going to be in a bus for about 12 or 13 hours. It’s not gonna be the most fun since the drive is so long, but the church pays for our road snacks so I’m gonna eat a ton of Candy and chips. 🙇 haha We are going to be eating pretty good as well. This time when we go down we will take a bunch of pictures as well so hopefully I can be able to send them to you guys. After this week and the time that has passed I have a bunch of pictures that I will throw in my dropbox later on today and I’ll also send you a picture of my toe. My surgery had failed but this time I’m waiting for the nail to grow out a little bit and im going to rip that sucker out. It’s gonna hurt like the dickens but it’s like an automatic pain releif at the end of it. I feel like I’m being a little prideful by not getting it taken out here in Mexico but I’m sorry I just refuse to do it because I know exactly what they are going to do.  I’m going to have the same experience from when I went to the doctor the first time, but the other day I saw on a commercial in the bus station was something called NAIL-X so I’m probably going to buy it to see if it will work.  Hopefully it’s not to expensive :/ But it’s pretty much a chemical that you put in the cracks of your toe to kill the ingorwn toenail and the infection that has been built up over time and I think it just grows out on its own. I’m gonna check it out and see what it does. I might just end up buying it.
I want to be able to lose more weight here so I probably shuld not eat 15 tacos but oh well! They are delicious! I weigh about 225-230 right now and I really want to get down to 200lbs or less if I can. But I feel fine, I’m starting to walk a lot I just wish my companion liked to run, because I would go every morning since it’s the easiest exercise, but oh well! I’m gonna send some picas later on! LOVE YOU GUYS!
P.S. I have given away a Book of Mormon every day for 3 weeks now! I have not missed a day. I will continue doing so! I have a couple of experiences to share but I will later. I have to go eat now! LOVE YOU!!
Standard

Leave a Reply

