May 23, 2016 – Week 85

Hey Mom,

I only have 2 transfers left after this transfer! It is freaking crazy just 4 more months left! Time is going by really really fast, I’m really excited for my trip to Guerrero Negro, San Quintín, and also San Felipe these coming weeks, it should be pretty SWEET! Hopefully we can see how the beach is down there because that would be pretty sweet.

I’ll be sure to take a lot of pictures and show y’all whats going on with some old investigators and some old members and converts from San Felipe. Today I just received my new companion. Elder Montes de Oca is leaving the companioship in 6 more weeks because he is training our new companion Elder Lopez, and just as well he is from Mexico City. I’m pretty excited to have a new companion because I’m ready for a new change.
Everything is going really well right now. I’m really excited that me and my compa were able to baptize this past week! It’s really awesome becasue the secretaries haven’t baptized since last JULY!!!!! And we had just baptized – it’s pretty legit. Also, I have no idea why but after his confirmation they gave him the Aaronic Priesthood for some reason, it was really different. Here in Tijuana they do things really differently.
I’m really happy that my convert P**** is really doing well.  We got permission to go with him to the temple when we go do baptisms for the dead with him. We set a goal for him to get baptized for his Grandpa and we are working with him now with his family history. It is going really well and he is learning a lot. We are so stoked! Hopefully this week will go really well and all will turn out awesome.
I love you guys and hope you have a great week!
My health is fine and everything, and I’m happy. I hope you guys are too!
Standard

Leave a Reply

