June 13, 2016 – Week 88

EARTHQUAKE!!!

There are a lot of people in our house, so I woke up at 1 am to put my laundry in the washer so it could be ready in the morning. I took my clothes and threw them in the wash and then I had only been in bed for about 4 minutes or so and all of a sudden I felt my bed shaking. I thought it may have been a bad spirit, (because I’ve have those problems), but then a few days later someone asked me if I felt the earthquake. Then I realized I had felt it! It was actually pretty cool, it lasted like 3 seconds or so. Not too long. But it was pretty neat.

Anyways good news this week! We switched sectors, so we are in a new place, a new zone and a new stake. We are pretty excited to be in a new area. I think it is something that I needed. We were able to go to our old stake´s conference  becasue our convert Patrick was going to receive the Melchizedek Preisthood, and he was confirmed as an Elder right afterwards. It was really sweet and a cool experience to be able to participate in that ordinance.
In our new sector called Paraíso is really, really, really awesome! The members are just ready to work with the missionaries and we are also. There are sisters there as well. Sister Ames and Davalos. From Utah and Bolivia. They are pretty cool. But we are excited to be working with them and helping the ward get better and better. We just put baptismal dates with a family the other day, they have already attended church a bunch of times, so we put the baptismal dates for the following week. Hopefully we will be able to baptize 3 next week! I’m pretty excited.
We got a bunch of refereences and hopefully we can just kill it here in Paraíso. I hope to baptize 9 people before I finish here in the offices which will be about August 15th. I’m going to be training a new elder to work as a finance secretary here in the mission. I don’t know who it is, but I will find oput in the transfers that we have here pretty soon.
Sunday someone told me that a bunch of people were killed in Orlando which is pretty crazy and then the President told us about it as well. That is pretty crazy and that possibly it was realted to ISIS, then another missionary had called me and said that we need to join the marines when we get back so we can control these fools!! THAT’S WHY GUNS SHOULD BE ALLOWED IN PUBLIC PLACES!! If more people had a gun, they could have stopped the shooting a lot sooner and many more people would be saved from death and injuries.
First thing I want to do when I get home is to get my gun license.
Love you guys and hope the week goes well! Hopefully I will have some more success stories for next Monday (:
Standard

Leave a Reply

