April 25, 2016 – Week 81

Patience In Thy Afflictions

Hey guys, I don’t have that long to write to you but I’m really excited that I will be able to call you guys on SKYPE here pretty soon!

I’m pretty excited and it’s also my last ONE! Then next Mother’s Day Jordan will be skyping you from South Korea. Ha ha Anyway, this week has been pretty good. We found a guy named P***** that we are teaching and he was a referral from a last active fmaily in the ward. But now they are active and they are definitely helping P***** in his progression towards his baptismal date. Hopefully all will go well and we can be able to baptize him here in a couple of weeks – looking at the second or 3rd week in May.
I really hope that we can find more investigators like him and we can be able to baptize more and more people! I pray it all works out perfectly. I also hope that all the family is doing well.
In studying the scriptures this week I  came across the scripture Alma 26:22. It’s a really good scripture that explains we need to suffer our afflictions with patience and that the Lord will eventually bless us. I’ve been thinking about that a lot with the difficulties I have been having in our sector. And also with my freaking toe that thing hurts so bad.  Today when I get home im going to go gouge it out with some nail clippers and a knife, and clean it out with some germ-x. Every time I take the nail out, as much as I can, it stops hurting but then later it grows back and then hurts like crazy again. So this time I’m going to do the same. I’ve had this thing for almost a year now! But as I suffer my afflictions the Lord will bless me (maybe not so much in this aspect, but I have faith)and then when i get back home we are going to get that sucker yanked!
Anyways I look forward to being able to talk to you guys here pretty soon. I feel bad because my email isn’t as long as the last ones, but I love all of you! (:
Have a great week and read the scriptures!!

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

