February 8, 2016 – Week 70

Thank y’all for the Birthday wishes. I am soooo freaking happy that Denver won the Superbowl! That’s so dank. Anyway, I honestly can’t believe that I’m 21 years old and I couldn’t have been turning the big year at any other better place because if I was still home I would probably be going out to do some dumb stuff.  But I already got an invitation from Jordan to also do some stupid stuff jajaja. This week has been pretty cool actually and also pretty stressful. This week we had to go to Guerrero Negro, which was a 12 hour bus ride which honestly sucked …… but it was a good place to go to and there are missionaries there as well but only 2 of them and we had to go to the branch there to do some audits. It was a cool experience. I’ll send some picas!

     Also this week we are just trying to do all we can to baptize our investigators and to get them freaking married but it’s honestly like pulling teeth. It didn’t happen this week and we are also trying to get a guy divorced but it is so darn expensive for Mexicans and it takes way to long to do so. That would be sweet if you could do it Mom!!! Also we have been stressed out with that and with everything in the offices and just with a lot of ridiculous stuff.  I have been pretty happy lately. I realized at all the things I’m blessed with and with my mission and especially my companions and the atonement and I honestly have nothing to worry about! God will bless me ever so greatly!! I challenge y’all to do the same, think about your blessings!! Just like the hymn – count your many blessings see what God hath done!
     I’m glad y’all liked the talk by Maxwell, it’s a great talk. And dad NASCAR is coming up and the Daytona 500 is with it and I’m gonna need some of those updates! (:
Love you guys and thanks Grandma and Pawpaw for everything! Hope you guys have a blessed week!
Standard

Leave a Reply

