January 25, 2016 – Week 68

Hello familia,

     This week has been a little crazy of everything that we had to do and also with added responsibilities with our sector and also working in the offices of the mission. I enjoy working here in the offices. It’s really cool to be able to see a different point of view from the church and also the mission and everything that goes on for missionaries. To be a missionaries it’s actually really expensive and working with the church’s money is really sacred and I have to be really honest at all times (well which I feel like I already am anyways). This week we have a couple of people that we are trying to get divorced, married, quit smoking, and helping them to get baptized. We just really have a lot of stuff that is going on right now and everything seems to be going well, as part of us not being able to get our investigators to go to church. 

     This week we had stake conference in the Stake Tijuana. We also had a member of the Seventy. I don’t think he was of the First Quorum, but he really gave great talks. His name was Miguel Angel Reyes, and he gave an exceptional talk in the priesthood meeting on Sunday morning about our duties as priesthood holders. Also he explained the duties of the Aaronic Priesthood from the bishop down to the deacons quorum president and this is what he said and I challenge y’all to do the same. He said we should call the Teacher and Deacons quorum presidents, PRESIDENT. So we should start doing that! It would be really cool if everyone did that. They have the keys, 2 out of the 4 keys of the priesthood that you find in a Ward. 

     I’m kinda upset that y’all didn’t write to me but it is what it is I’ll read them next week! Anyway, things are going great and my health is doing fine. I saw on a front of a newspaper that the Broncos and the Panthers are going to the Superbowl and I’m pretty excited about that I wish I could watch it but I’m excited because the Broncos are going to win! 

     Family, I love you guys and hope y’all have a great week. Right now we are trying to baptize 4 people in the month of February so that we can go to the temple. Hopefully all goes well! 

     We have the people and we have the plans. We should be marrying 2 people this coming month so I hope it all goes well! Also there is a talk by Neal A. Maxwell that you guys should listen too for family home evening and it’s really good. It’s called SPIRITUAL ECOLOGY!! You can find it on BYU. Love you guys!!! 

Standard

Leave a Reply

