December 7, 2015 – Week 61

#HANACIDOUNSALVADOR

This week is our transfer week. I’m currently writing to you on a computer from a bus station, and I can barely type from all the cigarette ashes, coffee spills, and nasty unwashed hands, that have gone down the spaces of this keyboard. but it is what it is.

I just received an Elder that is in my generation in the mission, ELDER MORENO. He’s from Alpine, Utah, but was born in Cuernavaca, Mexico, but he’s American and I’m really excited about this opportunity. The president said he did it with a purpose. There are a lot of leaders that are leaving the mission and he’s doing what he is doing to me for a wise purpose, which i know not.

Me and my American compa, Elder Moreno are ready to kick butt and we are going to turn San Felipe upside down and turn it into a pot of gold with baptisms. I have a lot of goals and stuff that I can finally do, because I’m with someone who is ready to work as hard as I am. Also, I am going to give it absolutely everything now that I have a companion that supports me and is willing to do the same.

Some of my converts are great – I try to keep in touch with them but sometimes it is really, really difficult with the hour of writing time that they give to us, but I do try my best. I’m going to try to write some letters to give to them.

The temple experience was absolutely great. I’m going to send you a memory card but  I don’t know when I’m going to send it because I want to send y’all something for Christmas and along with it something for the house. When I do I will send my card with about 1300 picas!!! So hopefully it will turn out good!

Also we just received a bunch of the “A Savior is Born” church promotional give away cards so that the people can watch the video.

Standard

Leave a Reply

