November 30, 2015 – Week 60

This week has been one of the best weeks in my whole entire life! It has been absolutely great. In response to dad’s question about my health –  I am considerably healthy as you can say I have lost about another good 4ish pounds or so so im almost down to about 225 which I feel pretty good about and I’m starting to get in a little more shape to my body and I feel really good. Today I bought a big bag of cranberries and I really enjoy them as they are really good for you. Sometimes I do eat a bunch of crap, but not everyday. haha But all is well with that and I’m not hurt or anything.

I really hope that you guys had a great trip to Cartegena. The  other day I was thinking about you and dad and your future misison and had a feeling that you guys are going to be Mission Presidents in Bolivia! So you guys better prepare your spanish a little bit more because you are going to have to speak it there if my feelings and calculations are correct!

     I have a little bad news. I got something made for you guys for Christmas but it never came so they have to give me the money back. I’m going to try to get it again and send it to y’all, but I don’t think that will be for a little bit of time so hopefully I can get it again.
I still havent received your package yet but I’m pretty sure it takes a little bit to get here because we really are in the middle of no where. They said that they were going to check there mail today so hopefully it gets here pretty soon.
      I’ll have to send some pics, but this week we had a baptism and a confirmation and it was absolutely great! It was wonderful to baptize someone as we have had a little bit of time since we have baptized. Also this week was the temple trip and we went on Saturday. We had to be at the church at 4:30 in the morning and it was great! We were really excited to go and we only got about 4 hours of sleep because we had to get up really really early but we had about 70 people from the branch go and it was really really awesome to be able to go to the open house. The bus ride was about 5 hours or a little bit more than that and we were there on the temple grounds for about 4 hours and we took a lot of picturews and it was absolutely amazing to go there. The temple is so beautiful inside and out! I really felt the spirit when we went. It was gorgeous!! The artwork in the endowment rooms is abolutly amazing and the staircases in the temple on both sides with the artwork of Jesus is just stunning and beautiful. I can’t wait to do a session and to wait till it’s ready to be dedicated it’s so incredibly amazing! I also received a confirmation that we are going to be able to go to the cultural celebration which is in about 2 weeks and it’s going to be so wonderful that we are able to go. Deiter F. Uchtdorf is going to be there and other Apostles and also he is going to be dedicating the temple! I’m so excited Mom!! The temple is absolutely amazing and beautiful. Just from the Temples, I know that the Church is true. You can feel the Lord’s Prescence there. It’s so wonderful –  words cannot describe how great it is! I hope y’all can go and we can go there together one day! I love you guys and hope y’all had a great trip. Someone gave us pumpkin pie and also some turkey and mash potatoes for Sunday so it was great! I wonder what grandma and all them did?

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

