October 12, 2015 – Week 53

ONE YEAR!

Hey mom and dad and family around,

It feels really great to be at the one year mark in my mission, but I have a little less than one year in my mission now and it’s pretty sad because thoughts of marriage and children creep into my mind. Just think about it in 3 years or less, mom and dad can be GRANDPARENTS!!!! It’s pretty crazy, but I try not to think about it all.

This week we have a crap ton of stuff to do! We have to go San Luis to marry a couple because here it is way to expensive to do it for whatever reason and then we are going to be headed up there to marry them and then it will be a crap ton cheaper and a lot faster and they can get married in the same day! We have planned this out for Thursday. Then on Friday we have to go back up to Mexicali to get on the bus up there and then we are headed to Tijuana to go hear from Elder Holland. I’m freaking stoked to be able to go up there for this awesome activity! It’s going to be so exciting and I’m so glad that I have the chance to hear from an APOSTLE of the Lord! It’s thrilling and exciting that we have the opportunity to hear from him!

Anyway, I wanted to let y’all know that I love you and that everything is going well here in this area. There were about 20 Americans that came to church this Sunday and some of them gave their testimonies in English so I had to translate for them in Spanish! It was a cool experience and sometimes it sucks because I don’t know how to translate certain words from English to Spanish so sometimes I just have to make up something and it’s pretty funny, but it went really well!

I’m also so happy that Tennessee was able to pull off the win at Georgia! I sure hope that they can beat Alabama this year that would be absolutely amazing and just like the old days! I’ll sure be praying for it!

This week should be amazing and it should go great. I love all of you! (:

Standard

Leave a Reply

