September 28, 2015 – Week 51

TENNEFAILURE. It really upsets me about Tennessee Football this year. From what I heard form you guys I really hope that next year will be the year and I will continue hating Florida all of my life. I can’t believe that they had to give up being 4-0and go to being 2-2. It doesn’t make any sense and I don’t understand why it is so hard to be a Tennessee football fan in general. They always upset us. I cant wait til the day where we win like a national team again. I’ll keep praying for it! So hopefully everything will be better for the rest of the season.

     Anyway, this week was pretty good. We had to go to Mexicali for a conference with the Mission President and then afterward we had interviews with him and everything went really, really well. We are really getting everything prepared to get ready for the temple being dedicated! It’s really exciting to be getting ready for the majestic event that is about to take place. The prophet Brigham Young taught that the bands of hell are unleashed right before the temple dedication. So satan is pissed the flip off right now because of this exciting event. I really think I’ll be going to it from here in San Felipe, but we will see where I end up going to in a month! I think I will be staying here in San Felipe for a litle bit and hopefully so.
     Things hve been going pretty good here.  This past Sunday we had a branch conference and the mission president and his wife came down here to San Felipe and they talked to us and it was really sweet.  Sacrament meeting was 2 hours long and I got really tired pretty fast having to translate everything that is taking place, but this week should be a break for me. It should be absolutely awesome with this General Conference and it’s going to piss off satan even more having 3 Apostles called to the Quorum but it’s going to be a wonderful experience.
     I just wanted to let you guys know that yesterday meant I had a year left in the mission and today means I have less than a year left, and holy flip the time goes by so flippin fast I don’t even know what to do! But hopefully this next year will be better!
And it all begins with General Conference.  I remember the last October General Conference and it really comes so fast! Pretty soon I’m going to be talking to you guys on Skype again!
     I want to let you guys know that I started writing a book here in the mission about this past week and it relates basic doctrine and its principles and it explains each one of them and it explains how we can apply the doctine in our lives. It’s to help me and myself and newer missionaries and new converts to the church learn the basic doctrine of the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints I have finished 3 pages and I’m just getting started. I write and study and it’s what I do during the night and in my personal study times. The doctrine comes right out of of Preach My Gospel and it’s really awesome! Maybe someday the church will publish for me! 🙂
     About the people that are getting married  – we have planned their wedding for the following week and also their baptism and hopefully everything will go well. I’m in the middle of sending some fotitos!
     I LOVE Y’ALL AND DAD I NEED NASCAR UPDATES IT’S ALMOST THE CHASE!
Standard

Leave a Reply

