August 31, 2016 – Week 47

We have been really privileged this week, like really privileged. First I’ll let you know that on Thursday we had a special conference with Elder Paul B. Piper from the Seventy this week and it was absolutely awesome! He explained to us the importance of our calling as missionaries, out of the WHOLE church, the Quorum of the Seventy and the missionaries are called by apostles and prophets, out of the whole wide church and world… it really opened up our eyes of how important our calling is. He also showed us a lot of ways of how we should teach our investigators. It was really, really awesome! Also, him and his wife know Russian, Spanish and English and they are Americans. He told us there are branches in Iraq and Saudi Arabia and other Middle Eastern countries and when he went there one time he had to have an armed soldier with him and head to wear a bullet proof vest and helmet, and there in the middle of Iraq they have their church service. It’s pretty cool that the Lord is preparing his way in the four corners of the Earth, it’s absolutely awesome!

     This week we didn’t have the 4 baptisms – one of them wasn’t feeling well and she didn’t want to do it unto this coming week but the other 3 people were baptized!!!! So we had 3! I baptized one of them and the guy is awesome. We are going to get him ordained to the Melchizedek Priesthood by Oct.18th at stake conference and the other guy as well. I would send you pics but I do not have my camera. We also baptized this young man and they are just awesome! They all came to church on Sunday and got confirmed and apart from that we had 6 investigators in the church and it was awesome because we usually only have 2 or 3. But this week was great and the fasting sucked because it was really, really, really hard. On Tuesday it really cooled down to about 95ish degrees with clouds in the sky and it was mostly cloudy but the rain never came and it was pretty humid. I felt like I was in Florida for about an hour. It was great. Mom, Elder Martin that sent you a message was my zone leader here in Mexicali for a couple of months and he was really great. Tell him that we broke the baptism record in this zone again.
     This week has been the hardest week in my life. It’s been really crazy like we have been running around like chickens with our heads cut off all week and all day long, trying to get these people baptized and to get these people into the waters and dealing with Satan all week. It’s been really tiring, but anyway we have another baptism this week and it feels great to be baptizing. Hopefully I can keep it this way.
     Other thing about Elder Piper, he had told us that we need to study another (a third) language in our misison, so I am going to learn Italian as well as Spanish because it’s a lot like Spanish and English so I am going to learn that. He told us when we are older we don’t know where the Lord needs us, so I’m going to try to find an Italian Book of Mormon and start studying Italian in my language study time. Anyway Mom and Dad everything is going great here in Mexico and today was my 1 year anniversary of my sting ray attack! I can’t beleive that was a full year ago!! Time sure goes by fast.
     Love yall, and congrats Mom, now I can tell my people that my mom is in the top 5 percent of lawyers in the EE.UU!! (:
Standard

Leave a Reply

