July 13, 2015 – Week 40

This week we were blessed to have a baptism.  Her name is Lupita (Guadalupe). We have been teaching her for a long time, like 2 months and we have been doing everything to get her into the waters of baptism and she entered in and I was able to baptize her as well. It was a great experience and I felt the spirit. I am sure that she did as well.  She literally exited the water as a new person.  I really hope that she can work and progress so that one day she can enter in the the Holy Temple to be sealed.

     I would send you a picture but my companion doesn’t have a cord either to send pictures :/ So hopefully when the package comes I can send it to you. This week has been really good! Actually we have been so busy and working so hard that we just really didn’t have time to do anything this week, but we worked really really hard this week. We have a lot of stuff to do and we are preparing for 5 more baptisms in the next coming weeks and 4 of them are for the 1st of August.
     It is so freaking hot outside and our bikes broke again so we are back to walking. We got the bikes fixed and the day after they broke, so we lose a lot of time walking and some days we walk for like a straight 50 minutes. We have also been taking the buses a lot here as well but they are more expensive than in Tijuana, but right now we are walking for a good bit because we ran out of money. I haven’t eaten all day and I’m pretty hungry, but I drink more and more water and gatorade so it takes the hunger away. We ran out of money like on Thursday so we have been only eating once a day. My companion has been eating toast with peanut butter, but I hate toast and peanut butter so I’m drinking water. I might fast here pretty soon so pray that it will go well because it is really hard to go without water for 24 hours!
     “Not on bread only shall man live, but on every word of God,” said Jesus when he was tempted in the desert. But this week has been great! I pray for y’alls well being every day, and that you can resist the temptations of the Devil everyday. I hope all is well and that you can have a great week this week and tell Jordan and Lauren to stay a Book of Mormon legnth away when they are dancing at EFY!  Love y’all (:
Standard

Leave a Reply

