June 8, 2015 – Week 34

Hey Family, well once again i got a crappy computer and i can barely type on this thing …

     Anyway, we had a really good week this week and it was better than the last week. Well, our bikes broke again and so we are walking and we lose a lot of time because our sector is one of the largest here in Mexicali. I lost my camera cord so I can’t send pictures,  but I’ll find it this week and send them all next week.  Last monday we went to Pampas, it’s a Brazilian steak house. They just kept coming around with fillets of meat, it was awesome! I ate about 4 or 5 pounds of red meat, not kidding.
     It’s hotter than the 4th of July here and I can barely breathe, but good thing is that the president told me I’m going back to Tijuana soon because he needs me there…whatever that means.  He told me to prepare myself and that’s what I’m doing.  My Spanish accent isn’t getting any better, so I’m reading the Book of Mormon at speed so iI can get it down. I’ve been studying it and reading it slowly but now I need to speed it up. Hopefully I can finish it here pretty soon.
     I’m also teaching English at the church on Wednesdays at 6 to about 15 to 20 people and it’s awesome! I’ll send photos here pretty soon. The class is going pretty well and I really enjoy teaching it. Also I teach it to a group of kids outside of our house about 2 or 3 times a week to a group of kids ranging from 4 to 14 years of age. They are awesome and I like teaching.
There was also a special teaching in the 3rd hour of church about indexing and I’m probably going to end up teaching a class on that as well. I’m going to look up everything here on the computer to find out how I can help and I’ll probably teach a family history class on Thursdays at the church and help people take their names to the temple. I was thinking and if im struggling about getting people baptized I can also help people takes their family names to the temple and I can haeve success that way as well, but not take my focus off of the work of the living.
     Me and my companion are getting along really well and things are going pretty good. We might have another baptism this Saturday and i hope that everything will go well, pray for my success and my well being.
     I love all of you and pray for you every day!! LOVE YOU MORE MOM!
Standard

Leave a Reply

