June 1, 2015 – Week 33

Mom and Dad,

It’s literally miserable here just because of the heat. I can’t even take it anymore. It sucks, sucks, sucks. Today it’s 107 degrees and I’m dying. I drink a lot of water every single day like 2 gallons, literally. It’s an oven here and the wind is worst because it’s dry heat.

     I had a weird experience this past week in which I haven’t been able to sleep in 3 days. Thursday night we went to bed, said our prayers and went off to bed.  About 30 or 45 minutes later I was just laying there because it’s too hot to sleep and the air conditioner isn’t in our room. I heard some noises in the room and I didn’t think anything of it because I thought it was the air moving papers on the table that we have. Then like a couple minutes later I turned my head to the corner of the room by our bathroom door and there was standing a woman, she had a lot of hair and it was brown and it was really long and she was wearing a black and brown dress. I couldn’t see her face or eyes but she was waving at me, with like a grin on her face, a grin of evil. but i couldn’t see it well. After that I woke up my companion and said that we needed to say a prayer. He got freaked out too after I told him what I had seen so we said the prayer and then we went back to bed. I didn’t sleep at all that night nor the other night until this point. I’m pretty exhausted from this heat and from not getting any sleep. I drew a picture of what I saw and I’m going to send it to you along  with pictures of the baptism we had as well.
     And yes we pulled it out – we had a baptism! She is awesome and is so happy! It’s the same person that people stole the battery of her car and her products of perfume. I was able to do the ordinance. It was a beautiful experience. We actually fasted to have her baptized and the Lord gave us that blessing to baptize her! It was awesome and a wonderful spiritual experience, and the absolute hardest fast that I have ever done because that day it was 105 degrees and I almost passed out from dying of thirst. I’m losing a lot of weight because I rarely eat here since it’s too hot and I don’t get hungry.
     Yes Mom, I write everyday in my journal and have not missed a day yet! Things are getting better here in this sector and I actually  like it a lot but the president told me that I’m going back to Tijuana because he needs me there. I’ll be going after this transfer. i don’t know why he sent me here in the first place, but it was called of god and he’s a wonderful man and inspiried and I’ll do anything he says. Thanks for the updates Dad. I love all of you and hope you have a wonderful week!!! LOVE YOU MORE MOM!! Te QUIERO!
Darin Mexicali 6.1.15 Darin Mexicali 6.1.15 (2) Darin Mexicali 6.1.15 (3)
Standard

Leave a Reply

