March 9, 2015 – Week 21

This week all I have been really doing in my personal study time is writing all the points of the doctrine out until all of it is stuck in my head. It’s pretty time consuming, but it helps me become better. Also I stopped reading anything that I have in English. I only read my Spanish books and I stopped the English so I can learn it quicker and it helps. Here in Mexico I can pretty much understand anything that is said, but it’s hard to speak my thoughts sometimes because I don’t know how to say it, or I don’t know the way the sentance goes to say it. You know what i mean, but I feel like I’m pretty good at my Spanish. This one girl told me that it was really good.

     Anyways once again I’m short on time and I can’t send any pictures which sucks because we had a baptism on Saturday and it was awesome. His name is Diego and he’s 14 years old. He was the only one that was baptized. His mom and uncle that lives with him pretty much rejected us, but he stayed strong and he’s a light to his family. Funny thing about this baptism is that there is a boiler that has gas and when I went to light it the gas was already turned on and that mother light up a huge fireball! I burned my hand pretty good and all my hair on my arm is gone and my eyebrows are messed up and the hair on my head got scorched.  I didn’t get seriously hurt, but that scared me when that happened.  I’m fine now and I didn’t have to go to the hospital. It sucks because every time we have a baptism I end up getting hurt. Hopefully, the last one that I have in my mission isn’t going to kill me!
     We haven’t found bikes yet, but hopefully this week we can find some. I love you and I don’t have time to write more.  Love you!
Standard

Leave a Reply

